Courtesy of Music On Vinyl, the soundtrack to the 1986 animated Transformers feature film will be reissued onto vinyl. The reissue is reportedly set to be on blue 180-gram vinyl.
The reported tracklisting:
1. The Touch (Stan Bush)
2. Instruments Of Destruction (N.R.G.)
3. Death Of Optimus Prime (Vince DiCola)
4. Dare (Stan Bush)
5. Nothin’s Gonna Stand In Our Way (Spectre General)
1. The Transformers® (Theme) (Lion)
2. Escape (Vince DiCola)
3. Hunger (Spectre General)
4. Autobot/Decepticon Battle (Vince DiCola)
5. Dare To Be Stupid (“Weird Al” Yankovic)
Yay! I might have to pick this up. I already have the cd, which Stan Bush signed for me (giggle). I used to have my old cassette tape from its initial 1986 release. It was a birthday gift. Then in college, my friend borrowed it, kept it far too long, and then his car ate it. Thanks again, Brent (will never forget)